Guest reviews

June 20th, 2017 - June 25th, 2017

“We had wonderful stay at Mahatma House. The villa wa amazing and we had beautiful wedding next to it. Friendly staff and helpful.”

Stéphanie T, Indonesia

May 26th, 2017 - May 29th, 2017

“We have had the most amazing time at Mahatma House. The staff have been incredible. Very friendly and very helpful. We very sad to be leaving and can't wait to come back again.”

Michelle L, Australia

May 1st, 2017 - May 11th, 2017

“We are enjoyed the villa. Spacious landscape with garden and chill house. Staff was very friendly, and the kids were taken care very well. Chef preparing delicious meal. Thank you”

Kirk H, Australia

March 17th, 2017 - April 8th, 2017

“We enjoyed the attentive service and fantastic food during stay. We also enjoyed the atmosphere of Seseh Village and the villa location suited us well...thank you...”

James H, Australia

March 8th, 2017 - March 12th, 2017

“Thank you for all the hospitality, great staff and warm hearted and helpful. Good dishes and recommendations. Enjoy the day with my family and they are satisfied and glad to be back here. We will recommend to our friend. Hope to see you back again...”

Ms. Jiang P, China

February 13th, 2017 - February 21st, 2017

“We enjoyed the stay ...the villa was very unique with a lot of beautiful antiques...food was amazing and the staff were very friendly.”

Vanessa G, Italy

February 5th, 2017 - February 12th, 2017

“So sad leaving here....everything was amazing and we had a great experience. The crew was very nice and helpful. Incredible food ...thank you for the chef....”

Juan P, United States

January 28th, 2017 - January 29th, 2017

“Food was great and spacious villa...”

Adam C, Australia

January 16th, 2017 - January 26th, 2017

“We had a very wonderful time with a lot a happy moment. And the service were like expected and i was engaged so for sure i will remember this place thank you for having us...”

Claudia P, Romania

January 11th, 2017 - January 16th, 2017

“Thank you for most beautiful stay…. total calmness and happiness. The house is beautiful.”

Michael R, Indonesia

December 30th, 2016 - January 3rd, 2017

“The staff is very friendly, the villa so spacious, ...enjoyed the stay very much”

Mr Yanto S, Indonesia

November 20th, 2016 - November 27th, 2016

“Beautiful villa and the pool was clean all the time. Really nice people and as it happen, a very tall cook with impeachable cooking skill. Help in arranging transportation and activities was appreciated. Walk 30 minutes to a nice beach club. Enjoyed the stay.”

Daan D, Philippines

October 16th, 2016 - October 18th, 2016

“We have stayed in a beautiful place. 2 wonderful nights stay with very helpful and friendly staff. Couldn't ask for better ending of our holidays.”

Mariam M, Australia

September 19th, 2016 - September 25th, 2016

“Thank you for 6 wonderful days.....Amazing food and service is impeccable....We will miss your smile...Hope to be back one day.....”

Raquel M, Indonesia

September 10th, 2016 - September 12th, 2016

“Even though we only spent 2 days here we really enjoyed our stay at Mahatma House. The place is really great and comfortable the room is very spacious and at most is the staff is very helpful and friendly and always have a smiling face greeting you.”

Sebrina C, Singapore

September 1st, 2016 - September 4th, 2016

“We have had the most amazing time at Mahatma House, fantastic venue for event/wedding. Staff have been so good accommodating us and our party. What a great time and perfect setting for our wedding we couldn't have asked for anything more.”

Daniel O, United Kingdom

August 13th, 2016 - August 25th, 2016

“Heaven on Earth...!!!! Mahatma House is a peaceful refuge in a sometime hectic Bali....The house and the staff are more than anyone could ask for. It is beautiful - the rooms, the pool, the garden are perfect. The food is so wonderful and the staff offered us whatever we like. I will recommend Mahatma to everybody and i hope to come back very soon.”

Matthew I, United States

August 1st, 2016 - August 13th, 2016

“We are family who has been spending 6 days at Mahatma House. We had such great time, food was really tasty and healthy and the staff have been lovely and wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay a lot and hopefully we will be back next year. The house is amazing and comfortable, the beach is so near. Thank you very much for your hospitality and see you next year.”

Raquel M, Indonesia

July 15th, 2016 - July 21st, 2016

“Our family spend 6 days at Mahatma and we had such a great time. Food was really tasty and healthy. The staff was lovely and wonderful. We have enjoyed our stay and hopefully will be back next year.”

Jose B, Spain

July 1st, 2016 - July 9th, 2016

“Pure Magic...as a group from around the world landing at Mahatma House, it was just a perfect location. Some of us never left the house, lounged by the pool and enjoyed every meal under the watchful and wonderful attention of Putra and Nyoman and the whole staff. Rai the Chef was excellent. Our memories of the week will stay with us forever.”

Priscilla S, United States

June 25th, 2016 - June 30th, 2016

“I was very pleased with everything that Mahatma house had to offer, from the extraordinary service of the staff, including the chef who prepared such fine tasting delights from all corners of the world.”

Darryl K, Thailand

June 9th, 2016 - June 13th, 2016

“Food is excellent. Service is excellent. Staff are great. We had a great journey here......love it very much, thank you.”

Yeh Yu C, China

May 19th, 2016 - May 30th, 2016

“Thank you for the Staff and thank you making our stay so enjoyable......”

Pepe B, Indonesia

May 8th, 2016 - May 11th, 2016

“We want to say thanks a lot for the crew in Mahatma House. The team is really nice and the chef is perfect and attentive. We hope to back again with you soon. ”

Raquel M, Indonesia

April 4th, 2016 - April 11th, 2016

“What a beautiful setting for a perfect marriage and family holiday. From the moment we arrive the staff have gone above and beyond to ensure our stay has been perfect. Every meal was absolutely delicious, especially the "Babi Guling". We will be back and recommending to all our friends and family.”

Glenda H, Australia

February 28th, 2016 - March 7th, 2016

“The overall experience has been great..the service and villa staff has been perfect and we have a very relaxing holiday. The food was very nice too. Many thanks to Putra and Nyoman.”

Gustav B, Sweden

February 5th, 2016 - February 9th, 2016

“It was great experience, Putra and his team made it a very very relaxing holiday. Food was good and the kids love it.”

Kui L, Canada

October 30th, 2015 - November 6th, 2015

“We have great time here, we love Seseh....it is so much nicer to be out of Seminyak and relax in this lovely village area. Walking to Echo Beach is not far and the scooter were the best to get around on. The staff were wonderful we want to take them home with us....”

Michelle M, Australia

October 20th, 2015 - October 23rd, 2015

“I have my wedding ceremony here on 21 October 2015....My wife, all my family and friends really enjoyed the wedding in this place. I want to say all the staff are very kind and give us the good service for all of us. Thank you for helping us......”

Sangyeup L, South Korea

October 13th, 2015 - October 18th, 2015

“Amazing!”

Elisa P, New Zealand

October 6th, 2015 - October 9th, 2015

“We have had amazing 3 nights at Mahatma House. Thank you for looking after us so well in this gorgeous place. We had our wedding on 7 October 2015 and it was all that we could have imagined and more. Our guests were awestruck by the beauty of Mahatma House.”

Fiona and M, Indonesia

September 30th, 2015 - October 5th, 2015

“We have very nice vacation here... services was good, the staff was nice. ”

Li X, China

September 18th, 2015 - September 22nd, 2015

“Kind staff, refined interior and splendid dishes.....Thank you very much.”

Michiko S, Japan

September 10th, 2015 - September 14th, 2015

“We had a wonderful weekend celebrating and relaxing together as a family. The staff have been excellent with every request made fulfilled. The facility provided is a beautiful backdrop and surrounding for a beautiful wedding. We have so much fun and so many lovely memories. It was so lovely to relax together around the table by the pool with your family making and meeting new friends. Thank you for the excellent service and attention to detail.”

Jasmine L, Australia

September 5th, 2015 - September 10th, 2015

“Totally amazing here at Mahatma!! Thank you so much for an incredible week and what a way to celebrate our birthdays and have a girly week. Beautiful staff have spoiled us so much ...its going to be hard to go back to cooking and cleaning at home ...We will be back....”

Michelle W, Australia

August 17th, 2014 - August 23rd, 2014

“an amazing interior decoration and swimming pool and such a service... much more then 5* our best stay in Bali ! Extactiq !!”

melody M, France

May 21st, 2014 - May 24th, 2014

“The villa was amazing. We had seen the villa online so knew what to expect but in person it really took our breath away. We held our wedding here in the backyard with a small group of family and it was perfect. The surroundings here are beautiful and the facilities are prefect for a backyard event. But more than anything, it was the staff at Mahatma House that really made our stay so memorable. They were professional, friendly, helpful and outgoing, they went above and beyond what we would have ever expected and truly made our stay one that we will never forget. Thank you.”

Danielle Nobis ., New Zealand

March 27th, 2014 - March 30th, 2014

“The villa is extraordinarily comfortable for large groups of people to hang out together. It is spacious, cozy, and beautiful. The pool is relaxing and you feel like you are at a spa the whole time!”

Kristen D, Indonesia

December 27th, 2013 - January 4th, 2014

“We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mahatma House, Ida and his staff were fantastic and we cant thank everyone enough for ensuring our stay was one to remember We would return again and again.Thankyou so much Mr Mick and Mama Lois”

Mick Williams, Australia

November 3rd, 2013 - November 9th, 2013

“Our family stay at Mahatma House was just wonderful. The pool and house itself is homely but so beautiful. The service from the staff was excellent; always friendly and showed huge attention to detail across our whole stay - even buying our kids some cute cups to drink from! The food was a highlight - 10 out of 10. Fully cooked breakfast each day to fresh salads for lunch and a feast each evening. Overall it was a wondeful experience. ”

Sally Holman ., Australia

September 29th, 2013 - October 6th, 2013

“Even nicer than on the pictures...the villa is a heaven, the staff was very nice and helpful and food always a great moment. The house manager was always here to help and give good tips about the visits and places to see, and the staff very friendly with kids. If there was one thing to improve, I would say that the rooms are a bit too dark, would need some extra lights maybe...but I would definitely recommand this villa, and the trip to Bali !”

Charlotte Paradin, China

July 13th, 2013 - July 20th, 2013

“After disappointing stay at first villa (not by marketing villa) we weren't sure about this one since website photo didn't look great but when we arrived at the villa we were blown away by it's charm. We loved the black polished concrete, we loved the pool, we loved the outdoor and indoor area and we loved the food cooked by very talented young chef. We are diffecault bunch to please having traveled a lot and stayed in many great places in the past, coming from different country and half of us being interior designers. We also had 2 young children of 2 years old and one baby. All of us had such a fantastic time in this villa it was hard to leave. Great for children with raised pool and shallow end where they can play, so many small seating for everyone to relax, and great big dining table and seating with fire pit for the night. Staff were fantastic too. Can't recommend enough. You have to be careful with wet feet and polished floor, and black iPhone on black table... But otherwise perfect holiday villa x ”

eiko fujita-summers, United Arab Emirates

February 7th, 2013 - February 8th, 2013

“An incredibly stylish villa,simple and very comfortable. Gorgeous setting, nice seaview view from the upstairs bedroom. ”

MF, Indonesia

Mahatma House – Seseh Beach 5 bedroom luxury villa, Bali Elite Havens

Super sleek and sexy, but fabulously comfortable, Mahatma House would not be out of place in one of the world’s fashion capitals, yet this impressive five-bedroom villa is located in the beautiful and very traditional Balinese village of Seseh, just a stone’s throw from the beach.

Mahatma House is owned by a Spanish model and a fashion designer and their sense of style and sophistication shines throughout the villa, from the fabulous black interiors to the incredible array of Asian antiquities.

There are seemingly endless opportunities for relaxation at Mahatma House: recline under a parasol on a daybed fit for royalty; sip sunset cocktails on the party-size sofas by the pool; chill out in the comfortable garden balé with friends, or simply take a moment to rest and rejuvenate in peace on your private bedroom balcony.

With its enormous kitchen and dining space and its open-sided living areas looking out across the magnificent tropical gardens and swimming pool, Mahatma House is an ideal venue for social events, whether it be a wedding, milestone celebration or informal and relaxed get-together with friends or family. And the impeccably trained staff, including an experienced villa manager and restaurant-trained private chef, will ensure that every moment of your stay is absolutely faultless.

Only a few metres from the villa lies Seseh’s glistening volcanic-sand beach, where surf beckons and rock pools fascinate. Watch the local fisherman haul in their daily catch, and the village children play football at dusk. Or wander to the local temple where enchanting ceremonies are performed daily against the ocean backdrop. For adventure further afield, hire Mahatma’s car and driver; within twenty minutes you could be dining at one of Seminyak’s world class restaurants, shopping at a très chic boutique, or teeing off on the world renowned Nirwana Bali Golf course.

8 out of 10 based on 1 user reviews.
$775 $1340 out of 1